Chia Ti Lik’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A little bet i placed with myself :)

Greetings to all,

Way back in the months of March April 2007, in the midst of some domestic turmoil, i cheekily placed bet with myself that I the insignificant and heavily flawed and talentless being would have little for people to be interested in if not for the arduous and diligent posting of articles on my miniscule blog.

In fact i was reminded by someone that i should not be talking too much and asking too many questions when i have failed to update my own blog. 🙂

Boy was i wrong. In my deliberate absence of 6 months, i have had a additional maybe 3000 visits to this page! this is strange for I am a nobody, a down an out politician without a party to my name BUT somehow or the other there are eyes trained on me. 🙂

And so to thank all my adoring fans for bumping up my visitor list, i will now re-introduce my writings to this little page and…… be a little more regular and co-operative with those seeking information, intelligence from this page.

I have apologise for my naughty and deliberate withholding of 6 fully written articles from the sight of the internet community. Hence i will now put down my pen of an author and temporarily don an Editor’s cap to review my own articles. These articles will be reviewed and accordingly put up should i deem them to be relevant. If they fail to make the grade of this current age and times will be deleted with little reluctance.

I would nevertheless choose to thank those watching this page for their utmost interest, their patience and their faith in things most simple and common.

I have had good times laughing at myself and my lack of ability to gauge internet reader interest when i saw the number of visits rise from, 3k to 4k to 5k and to 6k. As i re-introduce my pen to this page, i hope for many more days of laughter to come. 🙂

Sincerely your blogwriter

The down and out and partyless Ti Lik

October 4, 2007 - Posted by | Life

1 Comment »

  1. I am one of your fan. anyway Ti Lik what is your stand on Section 377A?

    Comment by nfirdaus | October 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

